Sweet Fiber Scarf

I finished one of my summer of purple projects. 

It’s the Simple Yet Effective Shawl, a free pattern from Cosmicpluto Knits! blog, modified by me for a smaller gauge yarn than what the pattern suggests.  I wanted a scarf rather than a shawl.

I knit this with two skeins of Melissa’s Woolie One Ply, from one of her first dye batches.

I call this colorway Purple Love and it feels like a hug.

Project Specs:

2 skeins Yarn Candy, Sweet Fiber

Woolie One Ply (approx. 340 yards (310.9 m)

US4 (3.5mm) needle

About 88stitchesafterhours

I love to knit and I own a yarn shop. Yes, I am living the knitter's dream!
This entry was posted in Knits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Fiber Scarf

  1. I will for sure try this and I even have some yarn that would be perfect for it. [0=

    Blessings,
    -Mary

Leave a Reply

